World wide time zone table

There are 24 time zone regions worldwide. Each region's time is calculated by how close it is to the UTC (used to be known as the Greenwich London or GMT). The UTC is a commonly agreed on imaginary line and was first developed in the 1800 in order to standardize a method of telling time world wide. Back then it helped make traveling and communication much easier. Now that working virtually is more and more common, keeping track of these differences become much more challenging! Take a look at the time zone converter and World clock page to convert time without the math.

United States

Atlantic Daylight Time -3 UTC
Atlantic Standard Time -4 UTC
Eastern Daylight Time -4 UTC
Eastern Standard Time -5 UTC
Central Daylight Time -5 UTC
Central Standard Time -6 UTC
Mountain Daylight Time -6 UTC
Mountain Standard Time -7 UTC
Pacific Daylight Time -7 UTC
Pacific Standard Time -8 UTC
Alaska Daylight Time -8 UTC
Alaska Standard Time -9 UTC
Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time -10 UTC
Samoa Standard Time -11 UTC


British Summer Time +1 UTC
Central European Summer Time +2 UTC
Central European Time +1 UTC
Eastern European Summer Time +3 UTC
Eastern European Time +2 UTC
Greenwich Mean Time UTC
Irish Standard Time +1 UTC
Kuybyshev Time +4 UTC
Moscow Daylight Time +4 UTC
Moscow Standard Time +4 UTC
Samara Time +4 UTC
Western European Summer Time +1 UTC
Western European Time UTC


Australian Central Daylight Time +10:30 UTC
Australian Central Standard Time +9:30 UTC
Christmas Island Time +7 UTC
Australian Eastern Daylight Time +11 UTC
Australian Eastern Standard Time +10 UTC
Lord Howe Daylight Time +11 UTC
Lord Howe Standard Time +10:30 UTC
Norfolk Time +11:30
Australian Western Daylight Time +9 UTC
Australian Western Standard Time +9 UTC

US Time Zone Map
World Clock
Convert a time zone
Working virtually

4 tips for working across timezones.

The history of time

Why time zones exist and how we use them.

Send feedback